2022 Forbeck Scholar Awardees

The Forbeck Foundation awards young oncologists with the Forbeck Scholar Award to recognize them for their achievements, research, and dedication to the field.  Scholar applicants go through a rigorous application process by the Scientific Advisory Board.  The award has become a highly prized recognition in the field.

Please consider sponsoring a scholar for their years of participation in these important meetings.

Radiotherapy and Immunotherapy Combination

  • Ravi Patel, University of Pittsburgh Hillman Cancer Center
  • Adam Wolpaw, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Yuanyuan Zhang, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Targeting Lipid Biology in Cancer

  • Gretchen Alicea, Johns Hopkins University
  • Sarah Skuli, The University of Pennsylvania

Therapeutic Targeting of mRNA Splicing in Cancer

  • Edie Crosse, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
  • Xiao Song, Northwestern University

The Biology and Treatment of Hepatocellular Carcinoma

  • A-Rum Kim, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Peng Wu, Stanford University School of Medicine

Systemic Metabolism in Cancer

  • Geneviève Deblois, University of Montreal – Institute for Research in Immunology and Cancer
  • Jaime Schneider, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Uncovering New Mechanisms of LKB1 -mediated tumor suppression

  • Marco Campisi, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Jeffrey Ward, Washington University School of Medicine

Don't miss these stories: