Fall 2020 Forbeck Scholars Announced

The Forbeck Foundation awards young oncologists with the Forbeck Scholar Award to recognize them for their achievements, research, and dedication to the field.  Scholar applicants go through a rigorous application process by the Scientific Advisory Board.  The award has become a highly prized recognition in the field.

Please consider sponsoring a scholar for their years of participation in these important meetings.

Targeted Therapies in Pediatric Cancers

  • Jessie Brown, PhD - Columbia University
  • Adam Durbin, MD, PhD - Dana Farber Cancer Institute
  • Loretta Li, MD - Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Emerging Strategies to Overcome Heterogeneous Resistance Mechanisms

  • Kirsten Bryant , PhD - University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Cihangir Duy, PhD - Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Peter Winter, PhD - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

New Insights into the Role of Microbes in Cancer

  • Defne Bayik, PhD - Cleveland Clinic
  • Semir Beyaz, PhD - Cold Spring Harbor
  • Camille Jacqueline, PhD - University of Pittsburgh

Please visit our meetings website to learn more about each topic:  https://www.forbeckforums.org

Don't miss these stories: